Alexandra Palace

ALEXANDRA PARK AND PALACE CHARITABLE TRUST BOARD 19 JULY 2018

Report Title: Membership of Committees

Report of: Louise Stewart, Chief Executive Officer

Contact Officer: Natalie Layton, Executive Assistant and Charity Secretary Email: Natalie.layton@alexandrapalace.com, Telephone: 020 8365 4335

Purpose: This report seeks approval of the recommended additional appointments to the Programme Board.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 N/A

1. Recommendations

- 1.1 To approve the amended membership of the East Wing Restoration Project Programme Board to include Dana Carlin (Appendix 5);
- 1.2 To appoint two substitute members from the Board to stand in at Programme Board meetings when the three appointed members are not able to attend.

2. Introduction/ background

- 2.1 At the Trust Board meeting on 19th June 2018 the Board received a report on its committee appointments and approve the appointments as listed in Appendices 1-4.
- 2.2 The Programme Board is a sub-committee of the Trust Board, which oversees the major restoration and capital works (East Wing Restoration and West Yard projects) and consists of two Trustees. A Council Planning officer and Finance Officer are invited to attend and provide appropriate expertise. The Trust Board appointed the Chair and Cllr Bob Hare to the Programme Board but is also required to appoint two additional members who can substitute in the event either are unable to attend.

3. Legal Implications

3.1 The Council's Assistant Director of Corporate Governance has been consulted in the preparation of this report, has no comments.

4. Financial Implications

4.1 The Council's Chief Financial Officer has been consulted in the preparation of this report, has no comments.

5. Use of Appendices

Appendix 1 – 2018/19 SAC members

Appendix 2 – 2018/19 CC members

Appendix 3 – APTL memberships

Appendix 4 – FRAC membership

Appendix 5 – Programme Board

Appendix 1

STATUTORY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2018/19

Advisory Committee Nominated Members of:

Alexandra Residents Association

Bounds Green and District Residents Association

Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association

Palace Gates Residents Association

Palace View Residents Association

The Rookfield Association

Three Avenues Residents Association

Warner Estate Residents Association

Jane Hutchinson Ken Ranson **Duncan Neill** Kevin Stanfield

Elizabeth Richardson

David Frith Jason Beazley

Jim Jenks

Appointed Members:

Alexandra Ward **Bounds Green Ward** Fortis Green Ward Hornsey Ward Muswell Hill Ward **Noel Park Ward** Council-wide Member Council-wide Member Councillor Josh Dixon Councillor Yvonne Sav Councillor Justin Hinchliffe Councillor Adam Jogee Councillor Scott Emery Councillor Khaled Moyeed Councillor Lucia Dasneves

Vacancy

Appendix 2 CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2018/19

Nominated Members:

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal

Alexandra Palace Television Group Alexandra Residents Association

Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory

Committee

Bounds Green and District Residents Association

Campsbourne Junior School Friends of Alexandra Park

Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre

Heartlands High School Hornsey Historical Society

Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association

Muswell Hill Metro Group

Palace View Residents Association

St Mary's CE Primary School

Warner Estate Residents Association

John Wilkinson Hugh Macpherson John Thompson Dermot Barnes Jacob O'Callaghan

Ken Ranson Jonathan Smith Gordon Hutchinson Nigel Willmott David Cole

Rachael Macdonald

Duncan Neill John Boshier Val Paley

Frances Hargrove Richard Hudson

Appointed Members

Councillor Anne Stennett (Chair of APPCT Board)

Councillor Sarah Williams (Vice Chair of APPCT Board)

Councillor Dana Carlin Councillor Nick da Costa Councillor Erdel Dogan

Councillor Bob Hare

Appendix 3 APTL (ALEXANDRA PALACE TRADING LTD) MEMBERSHIP 2018/19

Cllr Anne Stennett Cllr Dana Carlin Cllr Sara Williams Cllr Bob Hare Louise Stewart Emma Dagnes Rick Wills

Appendix 4

FRAC (FINANCE, RISK AND AUDIT COMMITTEE) MEMBERSHIP 2018/19

Cllr Anne Stennett APPCT Board Member & Chair

Cllr Dana Carlin APPCT Board Member Cllr Sara Williams APPCT Board Member Cllr Bob Hare APPCT Board Member Rick Wills Independent Member

Appendix 5

EAST WING RESTORATION PROJECT PROGRAMME BOARD

Cllr Anne Stennett APPCT Board Member & Chair

Cllr Bob Hare APPCT Board Member Cllr Dana Carlin APPCT Board Member

2x substitute members TO BE CONFIRMED on 19th July 2018